Skip to content

Horsing Around

April 17, 2007

A while ago I had posted about babysitting for Nic’s kids, and doing a painting for Ella. She just sent me a photo (left). So adorable. It makes me really happy to know that Ella has something special, made just for her, with her help. I have a few things sort of like this, where adult friends had handmade something for little me. I treasure them, the Venus drawing, the iris plate.

Tonight is Espanol. I just got my book, so I’m behind on the homework. It’s not until 6:30, so I think I’ll go to the park and do my homework and take pictures before the class.
I had an interesting dream last night. There was a lot going on, but at some point I was in some kind of study group. It was my turn to stand up and speak, and what came out of my mouth was something like, “The truth is the truth no matter whether we like it or not. You can choose to believe it, or you can dismiss it, but the truth remains the truth. Facts are facts.”
Oh, I am so profound.
However, it gets me wondering what I meant by that (in the dream). It was in the context of a school setting, and I had just been thinking about old things I used to like to do (many of which I haven’t really done since high school). So I wonder if it has something to do with that. I am who I am, whether or not I choose to believe it, or express it, or something like that.
Anyway. Just an interesting thought to go forward with into the day. What’s the truth of my day?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

