Skip to content

The Making Of A Good Evening

April 18, 2007

Well, I could be painting. Or going to Spanish. Or making something for dinner. Or any number of things. Instead, I’m watching “Grumpy Old Men” with a kitty on my lap and no intentions of doing anything useful tonight. As Grandpa Gustafen said, “Yeah well, I’m 94 years old, what the hell do I care, huh?” I love the Ann-Margret character. I want to be her when I grow up.
I came home and went right back out with the camera, despite a freezing wind blowing. I took myself out to dinner and then took a few shots here and there. This beautiful rose was dancing in the wind next to the Catholic church near our house.
It’s pretty nice to just come home and do nothing. Well, I put a load of laundry in. I guess that’s not nothing. But I wanted to. So it’s okay. I feel like I’m doing a lot of nothing these days. That’s not entirely true, but actually, that feels pretty good. Trying to find a balance between creating and being busy — and relaxing and just being.
And appreciating that sexy dame Ann-Margret. May I grow up to be half as feisty.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

