Skip to content

Family Weekend

May 14, 2007
We had a great weekend. Saturday we started out at Terri’s neice’s First Communion celebration (which was very moving and sweet), then went to a small family party afterwards. Later, we went to a Mother’s Day party with my extended family. It was great to see everyone.


It was fun to see all the young cousins playing together. From left: Nicola, Kieran, Elise (reading) and Nigel (and Stan, kneeling in front). Elise reminds me of myself: reading a book in the middle of a party, completely oblivious to everything else going on around her. Love that girl. We got to see lots of people that I dearly love and haven’t seen in a long time. I really hope to see more of them; I’m going to make an effort, although I’m shy.

Today has been really nice and relaxing. I’ve fiddled around in the kitchen and done some reading, and Terri and Katie took a nap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

