Skip to content

Waiting

June 20, 2007

Saw this guy while out on a walk awhile back. He was just patiently waiting for… dinner? I’m assuming. Anyway, he was cute. I love neighborhood cats.

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. A few things have been happening. One, is that I’ve been waiting for my new camera battery charger, because somehow mine went missing. I am completely stumped about where it could have gone. And the thing is, as soon as I figured out it was missing, I knew it was going to be gone for a long time, if not forever. It’s just one of those things that I always put back in the same place. I must have gotten distracted and put it somewhere completely random. In the flour bin? Freezer? Sock drawer? Who knows where it will turn up. But, the good news is that I got another one, and an extra battery, so I’m set and back at it.

I guess we’re also all a-twitter at home because Terri has only a few more days at Kaiser left. It’s so exciting! She’ll be home for good, soon! She’s going to take the month of July to rest and do interviews, etc. Preparing for whatever comes next. It’s going to be good, I can just tell.

I’ve been bad and have been baking lately. Normally, baking is not bad. Baking is good. Baking is fun, and makes yummy things. I guess I thought if I made it (whole wheat bread, banana bread, cookies…) myself, my tummy would cooperate. It cooperates for about 1 or 2 servings of wheat every couple of days, I’ve figured out. I can have a cookie, or a slice of bread, or some tabbouli… but not all three in the same day. Otherwise, it’s back to the drawing board with tummy pain and feeling sick. It is such a drag. Oh well. At least I can eat yogurt again. Last night we sort of forgot to eat dinner, what with nibbling on banana bread and all. My body was definitely telling me that it was a bad idea… but did I listen? Ohhh no. It is homemade banana bread, after all.

So, back on the wagon for me today. Sigh.

What else? Not much. I’m going to start a couple of sewing projects. I haven’t gotten to reading the third chapter of AW this week (I will tonight). We’ve been cleaning and sorting closets and excess clutter. When we finally do move into a house, we’re not going to have anything to move! Just kidding. It feels great to clear out old stuff.

That’s about it for now. I’m just waiting for the next wave of inspiration. The spirulina seems to have helped immensely with the energy problem I was having, so now I’m just waiting to see what I want to do next.

Unrelated: tomorrow is the first day of summer. I can’t wait.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

