Skip to content

Positive Energy

July 5, 2007

I realized something today. I made some goals/requests last year around this time (I wrote them down, so I’m just going through the list), and I just realized that most of them have been accomplished/answered/given/bought.

  • I wanted a nice digital camera: new expression, encourages creativity, I’ve always wanted a nice camera. I got one a few months ago. Used, perfect condition. Thank you!
  • We needed the car checked up. We prayed for no major disasters in the meantime. Car has been checked up, and aside from being old and creaky (and of course at risk of blowing any number of major tubes at any random moment), she’s fine. Thank you!
  • I also wanted a food processor. I found one on major sale, and had some leftover credits on a Macy’s card. Done. Perfect. Thank you!
  • I’ve always wanted my own art space. Now that Terri’s all done with dissertation writing, we’re working to transform the office into a creative space. I am so excited and I can’t wait to start filling it with color and creativity. I think it’s going to be the best room in the house, even though it’s only maybe 8 ft. by 8 ft.
  • I had some financial goals, and by golly, I think I’ve achieved them. Nothing extravagant or life-altering, but certainly exciting in that progress has been made. Thank you, thank you!
  • Not on the list but also major positive energy: Terri’s getting stronger and better, our overall stress levels are dropping dramatically, I’m going to see some of my oldest and dearest friends in a few weeks, my very best friend is coming to visit twice this summer, Katie’s health continues to be relatively stable… it’s all good.

Still on the list (can’t wait to see how they come to pass)

  • A beautiful, cute house for us. First choice: a fantastic fixer-upper to buy. Close second: a great rental that doesn’t need any work, but has space for a garden and a yard.
  • A real vacation. Defined as: away from the area, preferably warm and possibly beachy, with relaxing activities, lasting at least a week. I don’t know if I’ve ever actually had one of those. We need one.
  • A great 3/4 time job for Terri, with benefits. You know who you are. Now, show yourself, please!
  • Big external hard drive for photos/etc. Although, as I write this, I remember that I’m starting to store my large-size photos on Flickr for future printing or usage. No need for gigantic hard drive. Unless Flickr goes away. In which case I’m screwed. So… maybe big hard drive after all. But not needed immediately.
  • Small digi camera for purse (shots on the go). Also, perfect purse, please. I think I might have to cave and get a purse-backpack. My back just can’t take anything even remotely resembling weight unevenly distributed (i.e.: heavy purse on one shoulder).
  • Dog, baby, garden, large art space, art show. All manner of wonderful things. To be detailed as life expands in those directions.

Anyway. Life is good. I’m blessed. Just wanted to share. Thanks, universe, and thank you to all the wonderful friends and family in my life. You know who you are, and I love each of you so much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

