Skip to content

Can I Get You Some Coffee, Sir?

October 31, 2008

My office is pretty fun at Halloween. A lot of people dress up and we have a big party at lunch. I didn’t want to be a party pooper but kind of totally forgot about a costume until yesterday. Then I thought — I know! A 60s secretary. I have the jewelry and the cat-eye glasses. So… here’s me at the office today, doing my filing and getting ready to make another pot of coffee for the boss.

The beehive was the hardest part. I wanted it bigger but I don’t have enough hair!! I did the best I could. Here’s a closeup.

And another shot. Vintage cat-eyes, vintage jewelry, and my own clothes.

Fun. I actually love the makeup, big Egyptian eyeliner and tons of mascara. But it’s a little high-maintenance for every day.

Although everyone keeps calling me Sarah Palin. Um, no. What does that say about Sarah, I wonder??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

