Skip to content

Friday Fill-Ins on Saturday

February 7, 2009

Teabird does these each Friday and it’s always interesting. And you know how much I love lists! And, I love AdLibs, so this is sort of the grownup version. Complete with a grownup’s non-obligation to blog on the correct days.

1. Please don’t tell Tiger Lily that she’s fat. She’s fluffy. And… round. But not fat.

2. Can you read until 3 am in the morning? I can, easy. And do more often than I should.

3. The color red makes me want to cook! All my kitchen goodies are bright, shiny red. I love it.

4. I have a craving for chocolate cake. Thick, dark, gooey yummy chocolatey… wait, what week is it?

5. If my life had a pause button, I’d pause it at around 6 pm every night and make the evenings last a really long time. I love my new house, my partner, my kitties, my books, my art… I want be with them all the time.

6. Eyes are the first to go. Oh wait.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to books and movies, tomorrow my plans include painting and Sunday, I want to uh, paint! (I guess that’s why you’re supposed to do this on Friday) Oh well. First time for everything.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura Barr permalink
    July 29, 2011 11:15 pm

    You definetly are NOT the only one who reads until 3:00 a.m !!!!!!!! Lots of times until dawn !!!! Either reading, watching great films ( they are both wonderful forms of story telling !!!!!!! ) GREAT FILM, MUSIC,AND BOOKS are my passion !!!!!! So….. what was
    the last movie you saw, and last book you read? Are you a painter as well?

Leave a Reply

