Skip to content

Sort Of Exciting

October 11, 2009

Just sort of bouncing around on the internet today, indulging in school fantasies (what would I do if I didn’t have to be practical?), I found this: an MFA in Creative Writing and Book Art.

(sound of car screeching to a halt)

Really? Apparently this is the first program of its kind in the US. It’s here in Oakland. It sounds pretty wonderful. My stomach flip-flopped when I read about it.

I’ve been thinking lately that I’d like to take a creative writing class, just something under-grad level, to see if I like it. I kind of like the idea of writing YA, and I’ve always like the idea of writing children’s books.
It’s probably very expensive.
But I can take it one class per semester.
It’s kind of exciting to think about.
I might have to take that creative writing class sooner than later.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

