Skip to content

A Collaboration?

June 4, 2010

I got this (spam, I’m assuming) comment today and it cracked me up:

I am an editor for Christian.com which is a social network dedicated to the christian community. As I look through your web site I feel a collaboration is at hand. I would be inclined to acknowledge your website offering it to our users as I’m sure our Pentecostal audience would benefit from what your site has to offer. I look forward to your thoughts or questions regarding the matter

I don’t really think that I, nor my website, are really what the Pentecostal audience is looking for. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 9:42 am

    HA! no i dont think you are.

    although, i know you’re always trying to expand your horizons. havent you ever wanted to speak in tongues? maybe some snake handling?

  2. June 4, 2010 9:44 am

    I don’t think they’d even let me in the church! The entire building might go up in flames at my approach!

    Heh. Just made me laugh. a lot, actually.

  3. June 4, 2010 9:51 am

    Although actually the Pentecostal audience probably would benefit from what my blog has to offer.

  4. June 4, 2010 10:29 am

    lol – yeah, that might not quite work out ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. June 4, 2010 10:33 am

    The spam-bot kind of tipped its hand with this one.

  6. June 4, 2010 6:16 pm

    This is hilarious….I hope they don’t find me and my little blog. I try not to offend anyone on my blog, but I’m with you on the church going up in flames upon my approach! If they I put my thoughts into words. Watch out.

  7. June 4, 2010 9:57 pm

    It is really too funny. Not like my blog is all offensive or anything, but seriously, I’m not exactly the Pentecostal type.

  8. Theresa permalink
    June 6, 2010 5:08 pm

    bwah ha ha ha ha! My hubby’s grandparents are Pentacostal so I can TOTALLY see how your blog would have a lot to offer them! LOL *sarcasm*

  9. June 7, 2010 7:30 am

    Heh, that is pretty funny. perhaps your blog would be able to open new horizons of understanding for the good folk. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

