Skip to content

Just Beachy

June 9, 2010

On an evening when nothing much is going right at all (nothing major, just all the little annoyances, malfunctions and failures that batter even the best of moods, which I am not in), I bring you some lovely photos of the beach from last weekend.

So, failed backup disk (containg project I really need to access), drained cat-fluid bag (which should have had at least six more doses in it), iPhoto filing system (which I cannot figure out), stinky cat box, etc: take that!

Now, I am going to eat some veggie corn dogs and they’d better be good or I’m really going to be grumpy.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 9:40 pm

    ugh, sorry you had such a cruddy evening. but the pictures are lovely.

    now to go clean the cat box which i now realize i havent done in about 2 days.

    (p.s. i cannot wait to see you at the end of the month!)

  2. June 10, 2010 3:09 am

    Great pictures. Just look ahead to sunny days and forget the evening’s annoyances.

  3. June 10, 2010 5:10 am

    I’m not sure “veggie corn dogs” and “they’d better be good” are two phrases that belong in the same sentence. Ha! 🙂

    Lovely pictures. Certainly a place where I could get lost in a good book or be lulled to sleep by the sound of the water lapping on the shore.

  4. June 10, 2010 8:56 am

    Lovely photos, the color of the sky in the second one if gorgeous. How were the veggie corn dogs? I used to love corn dogs but haven’t had one since I went veg so that would be about 16 years!

  5. June 10, 2010 9:21 am

    Tammie: me too! I can’t wait to see you!

    Jodi: the days annoyances are carrying over into today, but hopefully they will be solved soon!

    Carl: the ones from Trader Joe’s were pretty good… put enough mustard on anything and it tastes good. 🙂

    Stef: They were actually quite good! I don’t usually eat hot dogs but have been craving them for some reason.

  6. Lua permalink
    June 10, 2010 1:30 pm

    Oh gosh- seeing these amazing photos reminded me of how much I miss the beach! The sounds and the smell of the sea, the golden sand and crystal clear sky…
    I think I need a vacation! 🙂

  7. June 10, 2010 1:40 pm

    How were they? I haven’t found any vegan corn dogs, but I suppose I could make them if I weren’t so lazy.

    Anyway, the photos are gorgeous!

  8. June 10, 2010 1:51 pm

    Lua: yes, you should go!!

    Maria: they were actually pretty good, but I had a lot of mustard on them. Mustard helps any hot dog. They were from Trader Joe’s; I’m guessing they were not *vegan* but I didn’t check the box. But they were pretty good.

  9. June 10, 2010 3:35 pm

    I hope your mood is better today…and that today’s events are making that possible.

    Beautiful photos.

  10. June 10, 2010 9:35 pm

    It didn’t get better… but hopefully it will over the weekend! Glad you like the photos!

Leave a Reply

