Skip to content

How’d I Do?

June 22, 2010
  1. Create a recipe card for this site. Uh, nope. But I thought about it.
  2. Make a cherry pie from fresh sour cherries (did I miss the season?) Yes! Well, I used jarred cherries, but not cherry-pie-filling. It was very good. And now gone.
  3. Go look at about five different houses that we’re interested in. No, but we did a bunch of looking online…
  4. Read three books (I am really behind in my reading this year. distracted much?) Well, dang. I meant to finish at least one, but I got so busy with everything else that I didn’t. I think this is a theme, here.
  5. Sew something. Skirt? Thrift-store quilt? I didn’t complete anything, but I started work on the quilt, so I think that counts.
  6. Decide on an art class for fall (this one I might be able to accomplish) Oh, was I going to do this? Oh well.
  7. oh, and sleep the entire weekend. Not.

So, I made the cherry pie and then family came over on Saturday. So that was pretty much Saturday.

Sunday we did this and that and talked a lot about houses. I did some work on some computer projects and we watched a movie and made grocery lists. It was a relaxing, but not very productive day.

Monday I started work on my thrifted-sheet quilt. I’m very excited about this. I probably won’t get to sew it until next week since this weekend I’m going up to Oregon for a visit, but I think it’s going to be great. I can’t remember how to bind the darn thing, though. Will need to call it in to my mom for some help. 🙂

I have a huge stack of books but I have been kind of busy and I’m also trying to get more sleep. So those two factors mean I’ve not been reading as much as I would like. Still, I’m enjoying life a bit more these days so that’s an acceptable tradeoff. Book-guilt is heavy, however. More reading coming soon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 12:05 pm

    Cherry pie (made w/ sour cherries, of course) *should* trump everything.

    I’ve been meaning to sew…but haven’t been feeling it. Maybe tomorrow, right?

  2. June 22, 2010 1:34 pm

    ive been meaning to sew something too. but havent. ive been thinking a lot about it though. that counts right?

    no matter how much or how little you accomplished, your weekend sounds delightful anyway.

    i can’t wait to see you!!!

  3. Lua permalink
    June 23, 2010 3:54 am

    But I bet that cherry pie was delicious!
    I have the longest list of books to be read on the planet, and I object to the fact that we only get 24 hours per day 🙂

Leave a Reply

