Skip to content

message to the universe

July 25, 2010

Dear Universe,

Today we took a big step. We put in our very first offer on a home. Who knows what’s going to happen, but I think you’ll have a hand in it.

First, let me just say how grateful we are to you for guiding us through stops and starts to an amazing caring agent (and family friend) and loan person (broker? I am so not up on the proper lingo here). It has made all the difference to know that someone actually cares about where we end up, and is really truly helping us.

The home is maybe not what I’ve dreamed about my whole life, but it would be an excellent first home for us. It has three bedrooms (THREE!), two full baths, a fireplace, granite countertops in the kitchen, a DISHWASHER, hardwood floors and a perfect place for an altar. It has a lovely terrace with room to grow things and a place for a cozy shaded reading nook; a pool, a spa, a workout room, a park. It’s a condo-townhouse thingie, surrounded by a lot of other townhouse thingies. It feels like a resort. We’re torn about this: on the one hand, we would love a big yard, a single family home. On the other hand, if everything is all taken care of for us, I’ll have more time to rest, make art, do stuff. Here’s where I’m handing it over to you. Whatever is best for us, I know will happen.

If we’re meant to live here, we’ll end up here. If not, we’ll find something else and it will be just the right place. It’s a short sale, which I hear can take awhile to process, so I’m interpreting that to mean that you’re giving us enough time to look around at some other places and truly make up our minds while the bank looks over our papers.

But I think we’re showing you that we’re serious. Let’s get this show on the road. It felt darn good to initial all those papers.

We’ll wait for you to give the next clue. Thanks again. We were getting worried.

Love always,

D&T

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 4:29 am

    Congratulations, that’s big step! Everything will go as it should. I always feel with houses, you end up where you should be. And the place sounds really absolutely lovely. Three bedrooms, TWO BATHROOMS!!!…what luxury! 🙂 Good luck!

  2. July 26, 2010 6:15 am

    What happy news! I’m crossing my fingers and toes for you!

  3. July 26, 2010 8:27 am

    Yay! I hope your bid is accepted. I assume the photo is of where the new digs are. It looks lovely. Fingers crossed!

  4. Lua permalink
    July 26, 2010 10:46 am

    Congratulations and best of luck with your offer! You took a big step, you should be proud 🙂 I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you, keep us posted!

  5. July 26, 2010 11:59 am

    Good for you! I know things will all workout as they should. The Universe is good like that.

  6. July 26, 2010 1:29 pm

    im really sick of the universe kicking you guys around. i hope it all works out soon.

  7. July 26, 2010 6:25 pm

    I’m a little late getting here — but I hope you got good news on this one! You deserve a break here. (fingers crossed)

  8. July 26, 2010 7:11 pm

    Thanks for the good wishes everyone! I am confident that whatever is the right thing will work out… will keep you posted!!

    Tammie and Jodi: yes, I agree. It’s about time something good happened.

    Kate: I KNOW!!!

    Stef: yes, that’s the courtyard outside the terrace. Fingers crossed.

  9. July 27, 2010 11:18 am

    YES! Sending affirmations to the universe that you get the best msg back for a good move to new happy spaces. 🙂

  10. trapunto permalink
    July 27, 2010 5:08 pm

    Exciting!

Leave a Reply

