Skip to content

Rainy Sunday

October 24, 2010

Today was so stormy and rainy. We just stayed put all day.

Although we had to fix the furnace. The unearthly howl heard ’round the world last night was us discovering that our beloved Magic Heater was not producing heat. We have serious trauma from living in the refrigerated apartment. Thankfully it was no big deal. We have our magic heat back now.

So then we celebrated and made some brownies.

 

And had some popcorn and watched a movie.

While snuggled in a big soft warm bed, with rain pounding on the windows. Β (that’s a big drawing board in bed too — working on a Sekrit project)

And contemplated paint colors for the bedroom. The incredibly ugly TV stand is from the garage leftovers the previous owners left us. It works for now, but will someday (soon!) be replaced with something less weird.

I admired my finished wall of my art room (which is also my wardrobe/dresser room). These beaded purses are mostly from my great grandmother.
And thought about organizing the rest of the room, which is still currently a big mess of art supplies and books.
An awfully nice day, if you ask me.
13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 11:56 am

    Glad you got the furnace working again! I love your room with al the paint cards taped to the wall. Makes a nice wallpaper πŸ˜‰ I love the beaded bags. I had a room the townhouse before this house where I decorated a wall with my hat collection. That was a fun wall. I don’t have a wall big enough in my tiny house but maybe I can figure something out.

    • October 26, 2010 4:41 pm

      We sort of like the “wallpaper” too… well, we’ll have it like that for awhile as we are taking our time narrowing down the choices… I love hats, too. Your hats could meet my bags — THAT would be a wall!

  2. October 25, 2010 4:05 pm

    I kinda like the way all the paint swatches look. Quirky, yo.

  3. October 25, 2010 8:10 pm

    This post filled me with so much warmth πŸ˜€ Except for Brett Favre on the tv :/ And I’m with Dani…I kind of like the swatches all over the wall πŸ™‚ I’d totally just paint little squares all over the wall if I were you, lol. And I love the way the room looks with the art supplies and books sort of scattered. It looks like a happy place.

    • October 27, 2010 5:41 pm

      Oh good. I don’t have to comment on the Favre shot.

  4. October 26, 2010 4:04 am

    Love rainy days best of all. And one more thing I love are beaded purses. You’ve got a fabulous collection going there.

  5. October 26, 2010 4:41 pm

    I know! We are kind of into it.

  6. October 26, 2010 4:41 pm

    It is a happy place!!

  7. October 27, 2010 9:30 am

    wow. i think you guys are all over the spectrum regarding your paint selection. have you narrowed it down any?

    brett favre-blech.

    i love the beaded purses.

    and of course, glad you have heat!

    • October 27, 2010 9:32 am

      I would say “Brett Farve who?” except Terri told me… but I had no idea this was Brett Farve on TV, I thought it was a coach! Obviously I am not the football-watcher in the house.

      The paint chips are slowly getting winnowed down. We take down one or two a day. Hopefully getting it down to just a few. Right now we’re thinking light gray-blue, but there’s also a smoky vintage teal that we like… or a heathered lilac.

      • October 27, 2010 7:43 pm

        Favre. He pronounces it Farve, but it’s spelled Favre. You Americans can’t speak French.

      • October 27, 2010 8:12 pm

        And you Canadians can’t spell COLOR or FAVORITE. And you are sneaky and no good with your mmeterpstra sekrit undercover-spy name.

        (and I don’t watch football, and even though I knew it was Favre not Farve, I don’t care enough to remember it when typing quickly. So there. And what are you doing paying attention to American football anyway? Don’t you have some hockey to watch?) πŸ™‚

  8. October 27, 2010 5:44 pm

    Yea, TOO MANY paint color choices! Narrow it to five or less… Seriously!

    πŸ™‚

    But I say go bold. My opinion.

Leave a Reply

