Skip to content

Lady Gaga Goes To The Office

October 29, 2010

As usual, I dressed up for our office Halloween costume contest. This year I was totally drawing a blank. Lady Gaga seemed an obvious choice, so I went with it.

Lady Gaga usually leaves the house without pants, so it was tricky coming up with a work-appropriate outfit for her. I had a really great hot-pink jumpsuit, but I didn’t have enough time to really work with it so I nixed the idea last-minute and pulled something from my own closet. Add some highlighter pen to a blonde wig, slap on some eyeliner, good to go.

I wish I’d had time/thought ahead to really go all-out Gaga-style, but this is good enough for the office.

I’ll report back with contest results later! Last year’s Other Mother contest took second place, dangit!

Update: I wuz robbed! A beat-up Tiger Woods took the prize. Sigh. Always a bridesmaid…

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2010 9:23 am

    You look great! Good luck with the contest!

  2. October 29, 2010 10:05 am

    Thank you! I wish I’d had time to really go crazy with the costume, but it didn’t happen. Oh well! The hair is fun.

  3. D'Arcy permalink
    October 29, 2010 2:52 pm

    You wuz TOADALLY robbed! Your Other Mother costume was fabulous, and so was Lady GaGa. Sam thinks so, too.

    • D'Arcy permalink
      October 29, 2010 7:03 pm

      Oh, and why exactly was Lady Gaga an obvious choice?

    • October 29, 2010 7:12 pm

      Thanks, Sam! (and D’Arc) — Lady Gaga was an obvious choice because she’s got a pretty endless array of cool fun looks, everyone knows who she is, and it seemed like a pretty easy costume. 🙂

  4. October 29, 2010 7:30 pm

    Hot. So very hot.

    • October 31, 2010 10:34 am

      I don’t know about that, but I was kinda digging the blonde wig. Until it got itchy.

  5. Lara Starr permalink
    October 29, 2010 8:20 pm

    You look great! Damn that Tiger, always messing things up

  6. October 30, 2010 9:07 am

    tiger? whatever.

    love your costume. its funny because i was just thinking the other day about your costume last year and wondering what you’d be up to this year. brilliant as always.

    (oh, and i got your card and love it! but now youve really done it because i want a combination halloween/birthday card every year.)

    • October 31, 2010 10:35 am

      I think the voting was rigged.

      Your birthday is conveniently located so close to halloween… perfect for birthday-slackers like me! You’re on! 🙂

  7. October 30, 2010 2:19 pm

    OMG I love this 😀 You totally did get robbed because you should have won!!

  8. October 31, 2010 11:56 am

    Life can be so unfair. I would have cast my vote for you. Did you watch last Thursday’s episode of “The Office?” Very funny costume contest going on there. I’m always envious of anyone who can whip together a good costume. I think about it, but then chicken out. You may always be a bridesmaid, but I’m always a chicken.

  9. AKM permalink
    November 6, 2010 12:47 pm

    You look beautiful, and I have no doubt that you were in fact robbed. I give mad props to everybody who dresses for Halloween, whether at work or at a party or in Target.

    (I was going to go as the GEICO pig, with a pink shirt and a piggy nose and piggy ears and a piggy tail and pinwheels, but I ran out of time, energy, and money to go get these accoutrements. Le sigh.)

Leave a Reply

