Skip to content

um, was that an entire week that went by?

December 18, 2010

Yes, yes it was.

Busy busy busy with work and driving and rainy days and I don’t know what all.

This weekend is going to be stormy here, and I love it. I have to finish my cup of coffee and get outside and start trimming branches before the next batch of rain comes through. Last night branchy “ghosts” were tapping on our bedroom window all night long. It was creepy.

I also have to make some salted caramel corn for work (I usually do some sort of homemade thingie for the office), wrap some gifts, do some mending, watch a lot of movies and pet kitties until they won’t let me anymore. Oh, and I have a bit of shopping to do. I’m keeping things way low key this year for the holidays, and that feels good. I have no capacity for stressing out. I’m probably going to be late on everything and that’s just how it’s going to have to be.

In the meantime, some holiday photos:

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2010 5:05 pm

    Your decorations have such a warm and inviting atmosphere! Absolutely beautiful! I hope your holidays are the happiest! šŸ™‚

  2. December 19, 2010 9:52 am

    i love your snowy owl ornament and your christmas village.

    ive been busy too, but i dont know with what. whatever it is its keeping me from the blog, but i think that just may be the time of year, focusing on friends and family and kitties and all that jazz. šŸ™‚

    • December 19, 2010 10:32 am

      The snowy owl was this year’s addition, I couldn’t resist. It’s just that time of year when I stop doing lots of things, I guess. Also, I have to focus on super-sweet kitties, that is for sure.

  3. December 19, 2010 6:13 pm

    Keeping it simple is the way to go….I’ve really pared things down a lot and it feels good. I’m just into enjoying the gathering, not so much the gifting.

    • December 20, 2010 6:48 pm

      Totally — just enjoying the prettiness and being together is what counts!

  4. December 20, 2010 9:38 am

    LOVE the Christmas trees! Merry merry! Hope it slows down a bit and you can enjoy. Don’t stress about the timing, it will be what it will be, right?

    • December 20, 2010 6:48 pm

      Yes, exactly! I think this week will be nice and slow.

  5. December 20, 2010 12:39 pm

    Yay! Your first Christmas in your new house and it looks absolutely beautiful.

    • December 20, 2010 6:48 pm

      Thank you! We aren’t doing much for it but it’s still fun.

Leave a Reply

