Skip to content

Home Again

February 5, 2011

Home again! Had a lovely week with family and friends. I never rest on these trips. I spent Monday in Portland, Tuesday at the coast, Wednesday and Thursday in Corvallis, and Friday I went to Eugene to fly home. Busy busy busy.

A big Thank You to Tammie and her family to letting me crash on their couch Monday night. Such a gift to find good friends through something so random as a blog.

More later, right now I’m pretty tired. But a few favorite photos from a really nice week.

Beach walk with my brother and mom.

High stakes game of Risk at my childhood home with brother, my best friend’s kids, and Dad’s girlfriend Yvonne.

Ruthless children.

My dad explaining to Erin the merits of nutritional yeast (I love this photo).

I have two book reviews to write, but I’ll get to those this week. I just finished Just Kids, and cried my eyes out. My best friend’s eldest daughter is very into Artemis Fowl and lent me the first four books. I think those have to be next on my list. The prospect of a bookclub with a sweet 10-year-old bookworm is irresistible.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 7:20 am

    we loved having you and it was no trouble at all. it is so funny to think that we met through the internet though. πŸ™‚

    love these pictures and i love the header.

    ive never read artemis fowl and neither has my son. id be intrigued to know what its about.

    • February 6, 2011 8:29 am

      I know! I feel like we are old friends. Thanks again, it was so fun to see you.

      I’ll let you know how Artemis goes… sounds good, fairies and demons, oh my!

  2. February 8, 2011 11:33 am

    Sounds like you had a great time. Welcome home! Beautiful photos. And nutritional yeast is one of a vegan’s best friends πŸ™‚

    • February 8, 2011 1:14 pm

      We love it! My dad has this crazy new ‘vitamin cereal’ and it’s a main ingredient. πŸ™‚

  3. February 8, 2011 7:11 pm

    Love the pictures. Love the captions. Love your header.

    Really want to read that book.

Leave a Reply

