Skip to content

A Short, Local CFS PSA

February 9, 2011

San Francisco Bay Area folks: help a cause close to my heart. Stanford needs healthy people for a study comparing healthy blood to the blood of people with severe Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. If you can make it Palo Alto and could use an extra $100, please message me and I’ll send you the contact information.

The average person with CFS is walking around with possibly up to 50 viruses assaulting their system. Stanford is trying to determine how this compares to a “healthy” person. They’ll pay $100 and you’ll really be helping out this incredibly underfunded and under-recognized community of very sick people.

Thank you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 7:11 am

    If I lived closer I would totally volunteer even though needles and I don’t get along. I hope the study ends up finding some useful things!

    • February 10, 2011 9:03 am

      Me too! I hate needles too but if I can (as a family member) I’m going to do it too.

Leave a Reply

