Skip to content

sad day

March 3, 2011

Goodbye, sweet Cleo girl. We love you so much.

We lost our girl today. She had a lot of health problems and this morning they got the best of her. I’ll probably be quiet here a few days. My mom is here visiting as well, which is good.

Still stunned. Katie and Thomas are a great comfort. I’m just glad we were able to bury her at home, so she can still be here with us.

Very sad day.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 6:05 pm

    I’m so very sorry for your loss. The loss of a beloved pet hits harder than I think we sometimes imagine it will. Please accept my deepest sympathy. I know how sad it is to lose a pet.

  2. trapunto permalink
    March 3, 2011 6:25 pm

    I’m so very sorry. Even just peeping through the window of what you’ve shared on your blog, I can see you gave her good love and good times, and she was special. So hard.

  3. March 3, 2011 8:12 pm

    im so so sorry.

    You and Terri are the best cat moms i know and im certain that Cleo’s entire life was wonderful and the best life a cat could have.

    hang in there.

  4. March 3, 2011 8:24 pm

    I’m so sorry, you. If there’s anything I can do, just say the word.

    PS. I can do 24-hour Robin’s Eggs delivery. Just saying.

    xo

  5. Lara Starr permalink
    March 3, 2011 10:34 pm

    So sorry Daph, hugs to you!

  6. March 4, 2011 8:39 am

    It’s nice that you could bury Cleo in your backyard. We did that with our cat prior to Waldo and Dickens and planted catmint over the spot as well as the garlic chives we used to have in an indoor pot that he loved to chew on. Both chives and catmint are thriving as are the many fond memories we have of him. Hugs to all of you!

  7. March 4, 2011 2:52 pm

    Losing a pet just sucks. Big time. Non-pet lovers don’t get it. But, when we had to put our dog down, I was in a terrible funk for nearly a month. Then, I broke down and got a new dog. It cured my heartache. I’m glad you still have two furries at home to love.

  8. March 4, 2011 9:23 pm

    This makes me so sad. So very sad.

    Our Sophie is almost 16. She is in her twilight years…and I can’t even imagine life without her. She has been with me through boyfriends, a husband, kids, apartments, homes, cities, states, college, jobs, school. Everything.

  9. March 6, 2011 7:30 pm

    I’m so sorry Daphne 😦 *hugs*

  10. March 7, 2011 2:45 pm

    Oh no! 😦 Virtual hugs your way, dear.

  11. March 8, 2011 10:17 am

    Thanks, everyone. Ugh, it’s so terrible to lose such a beloved companion.

Leave a Reply

