Skip to content

just for fun, a 4 Things meme (semi-book-related)

April 23, 2011
tags:

I read my Free Will Astrology horoscope this morning and was reminded that “humor dissipates worry.” I’ll expand that to “amusing distractions help keep you sane.” Enter: fiddling around online thinking extremely shallow thoughts. A meme? perfect!

The 4 Things Meme (stolen from Care)

FOUR Jobs I Have Had in My Life
1.   Pet/kennel attendant at a veterinary hospital
2.  Barista at a coffee stand
3.  Paste-up artist at a newspaper
4.  picking strawberries (that one lasted only a day)

Four Books I Would Read Over and Over Again
1.  Little Women
2. The Lord of the Rings trilogy
3. The Secret Garden
4. Winnie The Pooh books (any)

Four Places I Have Lived
1.  Haukipudas/Oulu, Finland
2.  Philomath, Oregon
3.  Oakland, California
4. Livermore, California

Four Books I Would Recommend
1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
2.  The Terror by Dan Simmons
3. The Time-Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
4. Enchanted April by Elizabeth von Armin

Four Places I Have Been
1.  St. Petersburg, Russia
2.  Stockholm, Sweden
3. Rome, Italy
4. Anchorage, Alaska

Four of My Favorite Foods
1. Brownies (but only the dense, sticky kind)
2. Vegetarian lasagna
3.  Fresh biscuits
4.  Really good garden tomatoes

Four of My Favorite Drinks
1.  Fancy spa water (with mint, orange and lemon, please)
2.  Real fountain Coke (when it’s really good, it’s good)
3. Tea (of almost any kind)
4.  Peet’s coffee

Well, that was fun. I hope you learned some extremely inconsequential things about me.

Now, I’m off to plant cucumber starts and herb pots. It was supposed to rain today but it looks relatively calm right now, better grab this window of time! When the heck is this East Bay warm weather thing going to start? (I’m going to regret I said that when the 100+ temps start, but oh well…)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2011 1:29 pm

    Wow! you’ve seen the world. I just read The Secret Garden; need to write my review.

  2. April 24, 2011 9:54 am

    i love these types of things and i may end up stealing it from you at some point.

    and your experience at job number 1 has served you well as of late. 🙂

  3. April 24, 2011 6:42 pm

    I know! And, feel free to steal!

  4. April 27, 2011 8:22 am

    That was fun! I would never have pegged you for a fancy spa water drinker.

    • April 27, 2011 9:39 am

      By “spa water” I mean: cold tap water with ice, lemon, cucumber and orange. Please note: I almost never drink this, but I love it.

      Same for Coke — I think I have this like once a year.

Leave a Reply

