Skip to content

we wondered who was stealing all the peanut butter

May 9, 2011
tags:

When I say we have bold squirrels, I mean: BOLD. Terri caught this one red-pawed, trying to break into the bedroom. I could not believe it.

He has some nerve! This one also likes to try and stare us down if we happen to come across its path outside. He’s a little scary. But cute. But… yeah. That’s not right. Nature: up close and personal!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 7:20 am

    Scary! As much as I love watching YouTube videos of cats and dogs who exhibit uncanny human-like personality, I don’t really want all animals to develop human-like traits of their own.

    My mom had a phase where she’d buy live chickens and fish and slaughter them herself. There was one chicken that would hop onto the back of the window a/c unit and stare at us having lunch inside. Not as bold as that squirrel, but I was so relieved when my mom finally killed it a few weeks later.

  2. May 9, 2011 10:13 am

    Aww. Almost too cute to be truly scary, I’d say šŸ˜›

    • May 9, 2011 10:31 am

      I’d agree, except last night I was awakened in the middle of the night when the window blinds rattled and was *sure* it was the squirrel coming in… Cute, but I don’t really want him in the bedroom!

  3. May 9, 2011 11:58 am

    That squirrel is freaky….You better keep your windows and doors shut (and maybe locked). They can do a number inside a house!

    And — I loved your last posting about your mom. She sounds like a great mom to have been raised by.

    • May 9, 2011 6:31 pm

      she is a great mom!

      I definitely do not what to know what a squirrel can do inside the house…

  4. May 9, 2011 5:15 pm

    squirrels are nuts. sometimes it seems as if they arent as scared of humans as they should be. i cant tell if its stupidity on their part or some type of misplaced bravado.

  5. May 9, 2011 7:27 pm

    XD So cute!!! But yes, definitely not allowed in the bedroom :p Wouldn’t that be a sight to wake up to in your bed! LOL

  6. May 11, 2011 1:21 pm

    That’s a scary squirrel. You might want to consider getting an alarm system for the house šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

