Skip to content

i have awesome friends

May 10, 2011

At least this one is. The lovely and amazing Lara, whom I see far too infrequently, sometimes only once a year for our annual Holiday Craft Extravaganza.

Today, out of nowhere, a box from Crate and Barrel arrives. Inside is:

My summer iced tea jug!

Oh, I was so happy. It’s perfect. I can’t wait to make the first batch of iced tea. The mint appears to at least not be actively dying, so I’m hoping I’ll have mint to add as well.

The funny thing is that I had actually found a small gift for her, randomly, the day before. It’s share-worthy but that will have to wait until after I give it to her. 🙂

Here’s to good friends and a reminder that sometimes a small gift can go a long way in making someone’s day. I hereby resolve to pay it forward in some way!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 10, 2011 2:33 pm

    Good friends are so, so rare. Love to Lara

  2. May 10, 2011 4:52 pm

    what an awesome surprise. its nice when little things like that happen.

  3. May 10, 2011 7:14 pm

    Love it! Thanks again, La!

  4. Lara Starr permalink
    May 10, 2011 8:01 pm

    My pleasure! And now I get the reputation as a cool friend – everyone wins!

  5. May 11, 2011 2:49 am

    What a great surprise and a great friend!

  6. May 11, 2011 1:54 pm

    What a nice gift and a good friend!

Leave a Reply

