Skip to content

MIA (updated! photos!)

June 8, 2011

That’s me!

Here is what I have NOT been doing:

  • Blogging
  • Reading
  • Cleaning the house
  • Cooking
  • Putting away my laundry
  • Much of anything
Here is what we HAVE been doing:
  • Buying a new couch (finally!) for the living room
  • Reading catalogs and magazines (it takes very little brain power to read these)
  • Putting up ANOTHER new trellis for the peas (this time I got smart and used a nylon trellis, not jute string)
  • Snuggling dogs, walking dogs, laughing at silly cute dogs
Seriously, I didn’t intend to take a huge online break, but I’ve been totally distracted the last week or so.
I should be back in a few days. I believe I hereby have to give up on my reading goal for the year, since I am terribly behind and not making much progress. I’m currently reading A Little Princess and I just can’t get through it. Yes, you read that right. I’m finding A Little Princess challenging.
However! I have my vacation coming up in three weeks! You can read a lot of books in two weeks when you don’t have to work, right?
In the meantime, these two cuties are keeping us occupied:
8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 6:54 pm

    i’m behind on my reading goal as well. im still reading, it’s just not something thats in the forefront of my mind lately.

    im also behind on blogging and most internet related activities aside from resume writing and application filling out. this morning i spent an hour and a half filling out a questionairre for a prospective employer. by the time i was done i couldnt get far enough away from the computer. 🙂

    dont work too hard, dont stress too much, just keep focusing on your vacation. it will be here soon enough!

    • June 9, 2011 8:45 am

      Good advice.

      It takes time to job hunt! And then you just want to be done with it!

  2. June 9, 2011 7:46 am

    The pups are cute as can be. But let’s see a photo of the couch 🙂 As for reading goals, don’t give yourself a hard time over them. Reading should be fun remember!

    • June 9, 2011 8:46 am

      Unfortunately, we had to order the couch (what a pain!) and we can’t find any photos of it online. It’s really cool; large and squishy, and we ordered it in eggplant. Terrific sale at Penney’s. It will be here in AUGUST. Oh well.

  3. June 11, 2011 7:33 am

    Sometimes there is no reading in the world that’s as necessary as a good catalog. Also, I agree with Stefanie: would love to see pictures of the couch when it comes in!

    • June 11, 2011 8:32 pm

      I will! you will have to wait until August… soooo long….

  4. June 11, 2011 6:12 pm

    I love your puppies. I would spend all time spare time snuggling with them.

  5. June 11, 2011 8:32 pm

    Aren’t they adorable? Too bad they have to go back on Monday…

Leave a Reply

