Skip to content

relax

August 27, 2011
tags:

I still have a ton to do, but apparently my body says, “Stop!” I’ve had a tension headache for the past two days and almost fell asleep today (as in, A NAP) which never happens. I hate naps. I can never wake up fully from them. I have to budget at least twice the time of the nap before I feel functional again.

So tonight we are having take-and-bake pizza, oreos, and watching Project Runway and then that fantastic series Through The Wormhole. Has anyone else watched this? Fascinating.

I am reading a Charles de Lint book and as always, am stunned by how great his writing is. If I were a writer, I would want to write like this. Straightforward, fluid, yet magical.

Tomorrow I have to get back at it and get some stuff done. But tonight: we will relax. Hope you’re having a good one!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2011 10:16 pm

    well that sounds like a great evening. i hope your headache goes away.

  2. August 29, 2011 7:50 am

    Chelsea is giving you an excellent demonstration on how to relax. I hope you had a wonderful evening!

  3. August 31, 2011 4:16 am

    I love that dog! She should inspire you to chill and relax more! Follow her lead.

Leave a Reply

