Skip to content

I’m on a roll (another room done)

September 25, 2011

 

What can I say? When I get on a roll, I like to just keep going with a project. So, the office got done today as well. The room as a whole still needs work (organizing, paint, furniture, etc.) but now at least there are pretty floors!

This room wasn’t as hard. No glue, no white tape. It went pretty quickly, maybe 3 hours total from start to finish. Not too bad. It needs some polishing up but we’ll do that later.

The last room, the dining room, will get done sooner or later. I need to do a little research. There will be two large ‘transitions’ — from the wood floor to carpet (living room), and then also from wood floor to tile (kitchen). I need to see what’s available for wood vs. metal transitions (I would like wood but not sure how to do that yet, or how to match it?), and I have a couple of other questions that need to be researched before I get to that one. It’s just nice to know they are there, waiting for us… (photo taken from the heating-unit closet)

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2011 9:15 am

    Look at those nice boards. You are so lucky to have good wood florring hiding under your carpet!

    • September 26, 2011 9:21 am

      I know! The rooms in which we really wished there was wood flooring, the master bedroom and living room, DON’T have wood floors, so I just didn’t bother looking under the others. But glad that I finally did. When we do the other floors it will be much cheaper now!

  2. September 28, 2011 3:52 am

    I see in your comment that the master and living room don’t have hardwoods — but look at what you do have. They’re beautiful! There’s something about the glow of wood that is so inviting.

    • September 28, 2011 8:26 am

      I know! Three rooms of very pretty wood. We’ll take it! And then if we do want the rest of the house done later, that’s a pretty significant savings.

  3. September 29, 2011 3:22 pm

    so lovely. i really think wood floors make everything just look better.

    • September 30, 2011 8:20 am

      So homey! I can’t wait to get these exposed and put in a cozy area rug under the table. I love that look.

Leave a Reply

