Skip to content

sweet doggie

October 6, 2011
tags:

Today is Terri’s birthday. We went to our favorite park for some bird-photography, and Chelsea came along for her first trip to this park. It had been pouring all day and then the sun came out for a few hours. So off we went!

OK, seriously. It does not get much cuter than this soft little face:

She loved running on the path. I need to run with her more.Β 

I think she’d also like some nature hikes.

She was in doggie heaven. We’ve been dying to bring our own dog to this park since we moved here. Finally!

We love her *so* much. This past week or two she’s been relaxing more and is settling into her real home. It’s so much fun to witness her realization that this is *home*.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    October 7, 2011 7:47 am

    Chelsea was definitely loving that walk. Look at that face. So curious and interested in where she was. And look at YOU!! Loving every minute. Happy, happy.

  2. October 7, 2011 8:40 am

    Chelsea doesn’t look like the only one who is in heaven πŸ™‚

    • October 7, 2011 10:22 am

      We were all having a pretty darn good time. Does it show?

  3. October 7, 2011 5:40 pm

    she is so dang cute. and i love these photos and the new header.

    and a happy birthday to terri!!

  4. October 7, 2011 10:50 pm

    What a beautiful dog! I had a dog who looks exactly like yours when I was in college…

    You recommended I read Drood– I thought I was the only person on the planet who read that book! I liked it a lot but thought it could have been condensed into about half and I would have been happy!

    • October 8, 2011 9:44 am

      That’s true… although I didn’t want it to end, so I would have been happy with more! But yes, it was slightly padded. But sooooo good!

  5. October 8, 2011 3:49 am

    I can’t stop looking at these pictures. Serious cuteness overload πŸ˜€

    • October 8, 2011 9:44 am

      Isn’t she a cutie? I was hoping you’d come take a look.

  6. October 8, 2011 12:24 pm

    So cute! The park looks pretty awesome too! I love the photo of you and her in your header.

    Happy birthday, Terri!

  7. October 11, 2011 3:44 pm

    First, happy birthday to Terri. And second, I love your dog. She does have the cutest face — second only to my only beautiful baby-dog’s face. Sorry. I wish we had a dog park around here. We don’t even have sidewalks so I feel like I’m taking our lives in our own hands/paws whenever we walk!

  8. October 19, 2011 1:00 am

    Precious! I swoon over the fluffiness: omg that last photo!!! And I see it’s your new header. πŸ™‚ (Happy birthday Terri: it sounds like a lovely way to celebrate!)

Leave a Reply

