Skip to content

it’s good to have your priorities straight.

August 1, 2010

Today, I am going to first avoid re-doing that client work that got eaten by the hard drive that died. Which I have to have done by the end of day Monday.

And after that, it’s time to figure out how to not take out the garbage and recycling.

Then, I’ve got a big job in procrastinating about making a list and going grocery shopping.

Following that, I will not repot my terrarium, do laundry, vacuum, or remake the bed.

And finally, mail will not be sorted and the table will most likely not be cleared off.

See how effective this post has been in facilitating all this? And now, off to make an intricate and overly fussy cup of tea while avoiding menu-planning and letting the dishes sit.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2010 12:47 pm

    love this.

    ive avoided steam cleaning the carpets for three days straight. instead, i finished my book, made curtains, and ate chocolate chip cookies.

  2. August 1, 2010 2:55 pm

    Yeah, I did finish my project but now I’m going right back to Mad Men viewing with a possibility of Indian-food making later on.

Leave a comment